Monash Home  Monash Info  News and Events  Campuses and Faculties  Monash University
School of Computer Science and Software Engineering
about courses People research student community internal

About CSSE

On 11 July 2005, Monash University Council passed two resolutions relating to the Faculty of Information Technology. The first resolution disestablished the current School structure of the Faculty's Australian campuses. The second established the following new campus-based School structure to take effect immediately:
  • Berwick School of Information Technology
  • Caulfield School of Information Technology
  • Clayton School of Information Technology
  • Gippsland School of Information Technology
  • Peninsula School of Information Technology
CSSE Clayton now forms part of the Clayton School of Information Technology. Head of School is Professor Christine Mingins.

CSSE Caulfield now forms part of the Caulfield School of Information Technology. Head of School is Associate Professor Graham Farr.

History of CSSE
A look at the history of CSSE and the former departments and schools that it was made from.
CSSE Newsletter
The current and past editions of the School newsletter.
Location and contact details
The CSSE School is located on both the Clayton and Caulfield campuses of Monash University. Find out exactly where we are located, how to get to us, and how to contact us.
Monash University
Information about Monash University.
Melbourne is the home of Monash University. Here is a starting point to learn more about this city.

Help Contacts Site Map Staff Directory Search
CSSE home
Copyright © 1994-2003 Monash University
Caution - Privacy